Let me tell you a story

Short stories and poems by Katherine Goody


If I were an animal

Which animal would you compare yourself to and why?

I think I’d compare myself to a big cuddly bear, as I like sleeping and eating. If I were a bear I could sleep the winter away and feast on all my favourite foods without worrying about getting fat. However, some days I’d quite like to be a seagull and poop on all the people that have given me grief, from a great height.



2 responses to “If I were an animal”

  1. Nice
    This post is short and fun. It’s a good way to get to know people’s personalities a bit more.
    Best Website Builders

    Like

  2. […] If I were an animal – I think I’d compare myself to a big cuddly bear […]

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

About Me

I live in Kent with my husband Roger and little dog Teddy. I am a new writer and love to write poems and short stories. I belong to several writing groups and have stories in their anthologies. I have published a memoire called, ‘I met him at the well.’ Which tells how my life changed when I became a christian and how the Lord has helped me through the ups and downs of life. It is available on Amazon. I have also published a childrens story called, ‘Peter the Pony’ which encourages children to know they are all special and loved. Also on Amazon. I am currently writing a fictional novel based round the village where I live.’The Garnet Brooch.’ Keep your eyes pasted for more information.